

District of Columbia Government Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6A Agenda for January 11, 2024



Second (2nd) Thursdays at 7:00 pm Virtual Meeting via Zoom

For those attending via Zoom: use this link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89326044731

Call-in Number: +1 301 715 8592 Webinar ID (access code): 893 2604 4731 One tap mobile: +13092053325,,89326044731#

Public Meeting - All Are Welcome to Attend

7:00 pm Call to order

7:01 pm Adoption of Agenda and Approval of Minutes

7:02 pm **Organizational actions**

- 1. Call of the roll and announce the presence of a quorum.
- 2. Motion to edit the ANC 6A Standard Operating Procedures (page 8) language to change the name of the Alcoholic Beverage Licensing Committee to the Alcoholic Beverage and Cannabis Committee.
- 3. Motion to amend the ANC 6A Standard Operating Procedures (page 6) Item VII.B to state "if a Commissioner or Committee Member makes a motion to support an item at a Committee meeting and place it on the consent agenda, and if that motion passes unanimously, the item is placed on the consent agenda for the full Commission meeting."
- Motion to adopt the Commission Rules: Bylaws (https://anc6a.org/wp-content/uploads/ANC6A-Bylaws-01012022.pdf), Standard Operating Procedures (https://anc6a.org/wp-content/uploads/ANC6A-SOP-updated-10162022.pdf), Code of Conduct (https://anc6a.org/wp-content/uploads/ANC6A-Code-of-Conduct-01012022.pdf)
- 5. Motion to elect officers: Chair Amber Gove (6A04); Vice Chair Keya Chatterjee (6A01); Secretary Robb Dooling (6A06); Treasurer Steve Moilanen (6A07).
- 6. Motion to elect members and leaders of the permanent Committees for 2024. *Economic Development and Zoning Committee* Mike Cushman (6A04) and Joal Mendonsa (6A01) Co-Chairs; Ayisha Lockett (6A06).

Transportation and Public Safety Committee - Shaun Lynch (6A01), Chair; Caitlin Rogger (6A07); Jeff Fletcher (6A07); Mark Sussman (6A04); Paul Angelone (6A05).

Alcohol Beverage Licensing Committee- Mike Velazquez - Interim Chair (6A02); Joe Krisch (6A01); Erin Blumenthal (6A02); Monica Martinez (6A03).

Community Outreach Committee - Paul Spires (6A01) Chair; Adina Wadsworth (6A07); Gail Sullivan (6A0); Elizabeth Corinth (6A03); Angelique Dorazio Sanders (6A05); Clare Dougherty (6A05).

7. Motion to adopt a schedule of monthly meetings, on the second Thursday of each month, for 2024 (except August): February 8, March 14, April 11, May 9, June 13, July 11, September 12, October 10, November 14, December 12 and January 9, 2025.



District of Columbia Government Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6A Agenda for January 11, 2024



8. Motion to participate in and to authorize the Treasurer to write a \$50.00 check to participate in the ANC Security Fund.

7:20 pm Consent Agenda

Transportation and Public Space

- 1. **Recommendation:** ANC 6A send a letter to DDOT requesting immediate consideration of design changes ahead of existing construction plans to address persistent safety issues at the intersections of Florida Avenue NE, 12th Street NE, K Street NE and Montello Avenue NE.
- 2. **Recommendation:** ANC 6A send a letter of support to HSEMA for the 2024 Capitol Hill Classic Race.
- 3. **Recommendation:** ANC 6A authorize Commissioners Shapiro and Gove to draft testimony with Commission and community input for the DDOT Performance Oversight Hearing.

7:25 pm Officer Reports

1. Approve Treasurer's Report

Standing Committee Reports:

7:30 pm **Community Outreach**

- 1. No report. Committee did not meet in December 2023.
- 2. Next meeting 7:00 pm, January 23, 2024 (4th Monday)

7:35 pm Alcohol Beverage Licensing

- 1. Accept December 2023 committee report.
- 2. Next meeting 7:00 pm, January 24, 2024 (4th Tuesday)

7:40 pm Transportation and Public Space

- 4. Accept December 2023 committee report.
- 5. Next meeting 7:00 pm, February 20, 2024 (3rd Tuesday; usually 3rd Monday)

7:45 pm **Economic Development and Zoning**

- 1. No report. Committee did not meet in December 2023.
- 2. Next meeting 7:00 pm, January 17, 2024 (3rd Wednesday)

7:50 pm New Business

- 7:55 pm Single Member District reports (1 minute each)
- 8:05 pm Community Comments (2 minutes each)
- 8:15 pm Adjourn